Valentine’s Day Stencil Crush Tuesday™ 2/14

Hi Everyone and Happy Valentine’s Day and of course welcome to this weeks Stencil Crush Tuesday Post so happy you are here!! 🙂

So most of you are probably thinking that I have this mushy “Love” project for all of you today for Stencil Crush Tuesday™ since it is falling on Valentine’s Day.  Well although I have to admit that I am without a doubt a true hopeless romantic that is not the kind of project I have in store for you today.  Instead I chose to share a few tips and tricks of mine using one of my great “art loves” Gelli Printing and 3 of my favorite stencils that I love for Gelli printing.

There are TONS of gelli printing videos out there for sure and all of them fabulous and I don’t pretend to be the “amazing Gelli Print” artist because I’m probably more of a novice after seeing what many others do, but one of the things I love to create Gelli Prints for is my art journal backgrounds, collage elements, embellishments and just because they are pure fun to make.  So this is my take on some “simple and fun” gelli printing with my favorite StencilGirl Stencils, I hope that it gives you some fun ideas and inspires you just to get out that gelli plate and have fun!! (there maybe a couple little added surprises in there , but you will have to watch and see 😉

Stencils used in todays video are:

Clustered Leaves – Cecilia Swatton

Fractured Glass – MaryBeth Shaw

Circles Circles – Traci Bautista

Just look at all these delicious Gelli Prints, Loving them all!!

Here are a few close ups of some of my favorite prints during this printing session.

All of these stencils can be found at StencilGirlProducts.com (and also if you click on any of the above they will take you directly to that stencil.)  Be sure to follow me on Instagram and Facebook as I will be sharing, in the weeks to come, projects I created using these beautiful gelli prints!

You can find past Stencil Crush Tuesday Video’s Here.  Also if you enjoy my videos please be sure to subscribe to my YouTube Channel and share the videos with your friends 🙂

Also a reminder we are only half way through the month for Feburary’s Art Stash Challenge on Instagram if you want to get in on the fun and be inspired you can join us here  and check out the details on this post here .  This month’s Prompt is FLORALS, super easy, super fun, so join in, be inspired and start creating using your “Stash”!!  Hope to see you over on Instagram creating!!

See you next week for Stencil Crush Tuesday 🙂

Much Peace and Love always!  xxoo Sherry

 

 

6 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Stencil Crush Tuesday™ 2/14

  1. I sat watching your video with my morning coffee– what FUN !! I, too, love my gelli plate….so I really enjoyed your “added” items like using glitter and ink sprays !!!! Duh…why didn’t I think of that ?? thank you –thank you Sherri.
    Can’t wait to make another stack of papers……I loved the Circles, Circles stencil—
    hugs, Joan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

